It's time to update WordPress

By |December 4th, 2017|Cybersecurity, Responsive Site Design, Search Engine Optimization, Security|

WordPress 4.9.1 Security and Maintenance Release WordPress 4.9.1 is now available. This is a security and maintenance release for all versions since WordPress 3.7. We strongly encourage you to update your sites immediately. WordPress versions 4.9 and earlier are affected by four security issues which could potentially be exploited as part of [...]

Bad Rabbit: Ten things you need to know about the latest ransomware outbreak

By |October 25th, 2017|Cybersecurity, Security, Technology|

It's the third major outbreak of the year - here's what we know so far. By Danny Palmer | October 25, 2017 -- 10:59 GMT (03:59 PDT) | Topic: Security TV - Video Series   A new ransomware campaign has hit a number of high profile targets in Russia and Eastern Europe. Dubbed Bad Rabbit, the [...]

After quietly infecting a million devices, Reaper botnet set to be worse than Mirai

By |October 24th, 2017|Cybersecurity, Security, Smartphones, Technology|

Reaper is on track to become one of the largest botnets recorded in recent years — and yet nobody seems to know what it will do or when. But researchers say the damage could be bigger than last year's cyberattack. By Zack Whittaker for Zero Day | October 24, 2017 -- 12:46 GMT (05:46 PDT) | [...]

Say “yes” to HTTPS: Chrome secures the web, one site at a time

By |October 23rd, 2017|Google Chrome, Security, SSL, Technology|

From Emily Schechter Chrome Security Product Manager Published Oct 20, 2017 Editor’s note: October is Cybersecurity Awareness Month, and we're celebrating with a series of security announcements this week.  Security has always been one of Chrome’s core principles—we constantly work to build the most secure web browser to protect our [...]

Load More Posts
Go to Top